Rates Revaluation 2017

Publication of new valuation List 15th September 2017

Online Link to Valuation Office Website https://www.valoff.ie/en/Check_Property_Valuation_Online/
Revaluation/Revision information for Sligo County Council Revaluation/Revision information for Sligo County Council 

The purpose of a revaluation is to bring more equity, uniformity, fairness and transparency into the local authority rating system. Following revaluation there will be a much closer relationship between the rental value or valuation of a property and its commercial rates liability.

The new valuations will be published in September 2017 and come into effect for rating purposes from 2018.

On 20th March 2017 Proposed Valuation Certificates will be issued to all ratepayers in Sligo.

Indicative ARV

Please note the indicative ARV for Sligo County Council is .23. This indicative ARV should be used to estimate your indicative rates liability for 2018.

An estimate of your rates liability for 2018 can be computed as follows:

Take the value set out in the Proposed Valuation Certificate received from the Valuation Office e.g. €15,000.
Take the indicative Annual Rate on Valuation (ARV) for 2018 of 0.23
Multiply A x B giving your estimated rates liability for 2018 e.g. €15,000 x 0.23 = €3,450. 

Further information

There is further information on revaluation available on the Valuation Office website www.valoff.ie.

You can also email specific queries to Reval2017@valoff.ie or by telephone on 01 817 1033 or LoCall:  1890 531 431

Revenue Collector Contact Details:

Ballymote Area

  • Sandra Moran - E-Mail: smoran@sligococo.ie or Telephone Number: 071 911 1302 (Ballymote, Ballintogher, Ballygawley, Castlebaldwin, Geevagh, Sooey, Ballinafad, Collooney, Ballisodare, Aughamore, Carraroe, Drumiskabole etc)

Tubbercurry Area

  • Cyril McNamara – E-Mail: cmcna@sligococo.ie or Telephone Number: 071 911 1311 (Tubbercurry, Ballinacarrow, Gurteen, Curry, Bellaghy, Coolaney, Ballinacarrow etc)

Enniscrone Area

  • Paula Gallagher - E-Mail: pgallagh@sligococo.ie or Telephone Number: 071 911 1145 or 071 911 1652 (Enniscrone, Easkey, Templeboy, Dromore West, Beltra, Skreen, Dromard, etc)

North Sligo Area

  • Cyril McNamara – E-Mail: cmcna@sligococo.ie or Telephone Number: 071 911 1311 (Grange, Rathcormac, Cliffoney, Drumcliffe, Strandhill, Mullaghmore, Rosses Point, Ballincar, Calry etc)

Finisklin Area

Sligo Area


Revaluation 2017 Explanatory Guide - 161 kbs

Revaluation 2017 FAQ - 217 kbs

Valuation Order - Sligo County Council 23 November 2015 - 208 kbs