Sligo Public Participation Network Elections

New PPN Representatives.

Following a successful election night on Thursday 19th April, 2018, Sligo Public Participation Network are pleased to announce the successful candidates elected to the PPN.

Sligo PPN Secretariat (8 Members)

1. David Tuffy: Rep for Ballymote-Tobercurry MD
2. Thomas Walsh: Rep for Sligo MD
3. Michael Bell (Environmental College)
4. Michael Kirby (Environmental College)
5. Ann Donnegan (Social Inclusion College)
6. Dr. Jennifer Van Aswegen (Social Inclusion College)
7. Gerry O’Connor (Community & Voluntary College)
8. Ann Marie Snee (Community & Voluntary College)

Sligo LCDC (5 PPN Representatives)

1. Dr. Jennifer Van Aswegen (Social Inclusion College)
2. Elizabeth King (Social Inclusion College)
3. Finbarr Filan (Community & Voluntary College)
4. Jackie Sweeney (Community & Voluntary College)
5. Michael Kirby (Environmental College)

North West Regional Drug & Alcohol Taskforce (NWRDATF) (4 Vacancies)

1. Patrick Benson (Community & Voluntary College)
2. Gerry O’Connor (Community & Voluntary College)
3. Dr. Parvez A Butt (Social Inclusion College)
4. Vacant position to be filled from Social Inclusion College

SPC3: Planning, Community & Economic Development, Arts & Culture (2 Vacancies)

1. Arianna Somers (Community & Voluntary College)
2. Vacant position to be filled from Social Inclusion College

A huge thanks to all PPN groups who took the time to send in a postal vote or attend on the night.

Sligo PPN would also like to take this opportunity to offer special thanks to our speakers on the night, MC Vanessa Clarke and presenters Liz King and Gerry O’Connor. We also want to acknowledge the fantastic information session on GDPR delivered by Tony Geraghty from Cloudstrong