2 - Environmental Policy

Strategic Policy Committee 2 (Environmental Policy) Friday 10th June, 2010 at 11:00 am in Sligo County Council’s Training Room, County Hall, Riverside, Sligo


  • Councillor Pat McGrath


  • Councillor Hubert Keaney,
  • Councillor Mary Barrett.


  • Mr. Tom Kilfeather, Director of Service
  • Mr. Fineen O’Driscoll, Senior Engineer
  • Mr. Paul Hampson, Senior Executive Engineer
  • Ms. Pamela Bergin, A/Senior Executive Scientist
  • Mr. Enda Killoran, A/Assistant Scientist
  • Mr. Conall Calleary, Veterinary Officer
  • Ms. Mairead Clerkin, A/Senior Staff Officer
  • Ms. Olivia Black, A/Assistant Staff Officer


  • Mr. Brendan Queenan,
  • Kathleen McGuinness.

This meeting was adjourned until Friday 24th June at 11am due to failure to reach a quorum. 

The remaining SPC members were telephoned but were unable to attend the meeting.  The Chair, Councillor Pat McGrath, thanked all for attending today and apologised for cancelling and having to reschedule the meeting.  It was agreed that all future correspondence will continue by email, giving one weeks notice and a reminder two days before the meeting. 


This meeting concluded at 11:15am.

Meeting Date 10/06/2011