Skip to main content of
Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee

Quick Contact

Your Council
More Services

Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee

The current Membership of the Sligo Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee (as at November 2015) is as follows:


  • Cllr Martin Baker – elected representative

Elected representatives Representative of Sligo County Council 

  • Cllr Seamus Kilgannon
  • Cllr Sinead Maguire
  • Cllr Gino O’Boyle 

Representatives of the Travelling Community 

  • Bernadette Maughan Sligo Traveller Support Group
  • Mrs Rose Ward Alternate is Ms Kathleen Stokes
  • Mrs Mary McGinley Alternate is Ms Lisa McGinley
  • Mr Bernard Ward Alternate  To be confirmed

Officials of Sligo County Council (4 to attend from below)

  • Mr Bartley Gavin, A/Director Of Services
  • Mr Joe Murphy, Senior Executive Officer
  • Mr Michael Ryan , Senior Executive Engineer
  • Mr Joe Gethin, Housing Officer,
  • Ms Orlagh Campbell, A/Housing Officer
  • Ms Pamela Andison, convenor/ minute taker Traveller Projects Officer